Stay up to date to SCIO, Eductor, Mandelay Q9 news and products, click here to stay in touch!



The esoteric wisdom of the universe - Teachings of the Vedas

04/06/2021 08:00

The esoteric wisdom of the Universe. The holy and eternal truth. This is the sruti, the anciant teachings what is the same with the Vedas. It was translated by the author of the Vedic hymns, the Risi. 

 The esoteric wisdom of the universe - Teachings of the Vedas

What are the "Vedas"?

The Vedas are a large body of religious texts originating in ancient India. Composed in Vedic Sanskrit, the texts constitute the oldest layer of Sanskrit literature and the oldest scriptures of Hinduism. Hindus consider the Vedas to be apauruṣeya, which means "not of a man, superhuman" and "impersonal, authorless". The Sanskrit verbal root of veda can be interpreted variously, but the purpose is finally one. Veda means knowledge.

The Transcendental knowledge

Vedic knowledge is called sabda-pramana. That means that this knowledge has to be received simply by aural reception. The Vedas instructs us that if we want to understand transcendental knowledge, we have to hear from the authority. Transcendental knowledge is knowledge from beyond this universe. Within this universe is material knowledge, and beyond this universe is transcendental knowledge. How can we get to the spiritual world, when we cannot even go to the end of the universe? In this case to acquire full knowledge is impossible.

There is another world. There is another nature that is beyond manifestation and non-manifestation. But how will you know that there is a world where the planets and inhabitants are eternal? All this knowledge is there, but how will you make experiments? It is not possible. Therefore you have to take the assistance of the Vedas. This is called Vedic knowledge.

The four teachings of the Vedas

According to the Vedas there are four lifegoal wich embraces man's aspirations. Moreover, these are not just simply goals, but the gifts from the birth of humankind. We can interpret this in a harmonious unity. 

The four lifegoal:

  1. Artha: obtaining material goods, accumulation, profit, growth
  2. Kama: the fulfillment of individual desires that bring satisfaction, joy and well-being
  3. Dharma: pursuing higher goals, fulfilling truth, love and duty
  4. Moksha: liberation of the bonds of the material world and the reign of the soul over the physical body

The true power is inside you

Your mind, believes and thoughs plays a big role in your life. "The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it." - As Rocky said it in the movie Rocky Balboa. If you train yourselves to believe in you, to know your strengthness you can be what you want to be. Best way to get out the lion from your inner side is the positive confirmationsPositive confirmations are thoughs or sentences that we say to ourselves to strengthten ourselves in our plans and goals. These statements are very effective because when you repeat them you are not focusing on the negative self-talk while motivating ourselves. We wrote a very detailed blog about the positive confrimations, if you are interested in it we recommend to read it. We believe in you so you have to beleive in yourself too.